madhya pradesh election date 2020

Three-tier security has been provided at the counting centre in Sonipat's Mohana, according to officials. Y Antas Khan emerged victorious in the Lilong Assembly seat in Manipur. BJP leads in 13 seats, Congress in 5. The Sira byelection was necessitated following the death of JD(S) legislator B Sathyanarayana in August, while the RR Nagar seat here fell vacant after the disqualification of the then Congress MLA N Munirathna under the anti-defection law last year. BJP's Ngamthang Haokip defeated Congress nominee Lamtinthang Haokip by 12,257 votes. The seat was earlier with SP's Lucky Yadav's father Parasnath Yadav. The Kamal Nath government had fallen in March 2020 after 25 MLAs switched camps to BJP under the leadership of Jyotiraditya Scindia. BJP's Oinam Lukhoi Singh emerged victorious in the Wangoi constituency with a narrow margin of 257 votes. Ruling NDPP nominee Medo Yhokha bagged the Southern Angami-I seat, while Independent candidate T Yangseo Sangtam won the by-elections to the Pungro-Kiphire Assembly segment in Nagaland on Tuesday. The trailing candidate is National People's Party's Khuraijam Loken Singh. Twenty-eight seats in Madhya Pradesh will go for bypolls on 3 November for which canvassing is on. The saffron party has continued to storm ahead in two seats (Mehgaon and Sanwer) while the Congress is leading in Gwalior East. During the recent Haryana polls, few boys were caught hacking EVMs through Bluetooth," he alleged. MP Bypolls 2020: Earlier in the day, Congress workers staged a protest outside the office of the state Chief Electoral Officer in Bhopal. The Election Commission has fixed the voting day on 3 November in Madhya Pradesh. Chief Minister Vijay Rupani told reporters the BJP's showing in these byelections was just a "trailer" of the outcome to be expected in upcoming elections to local bodies and in 2022 Assembly polls. Kamal Nath accuses BJP of trying to poach MLAs in Madhya Pradesh. The party took a lead in 17 Madhya Pradesh constituencies, with Congress leading in nine seats. With the trends showing the BJP leading in all eight Assembly constituencies in Gujarat, the party workers broke into celebration and burst firecrackers at its headquarters. Copyright © 2020 Jagran Prakashan Limited. With a vote share of over 50 percent, BJP took a comfortable lead in 13 seats in Madhya Pradesh, where steering the saffron party to victory to give it a simple majority is being considered Jyotiraditya Scindia's test. In Uttar Pradesh, polling was held for seven seats with 88 candidates in the fray, and saw a voter turnout of 51.57 percent, as per the EC data. Madhya Pradesh Minister Narottam Mishra said the BJP will get a majority and Digvijaya Singh and Kamal Nath will return to Delhi. The BJP emerged victorious in the Singhat constituency, with its candidate Ginsuanhau winning from the seat. BJP appears to be set to sweep the Assembly bypolls with leads and wins in more than 40 of 59 seats across 11 states, according to Election Commission trends, reports news agency PTI. BJD candidates continued to lead in both the Assembly seats in Odisha. The term of the Gujarat Assembly is due to end in December 2022. Reacting to Congress nominee Indu Raj Narwal's win in Baroda Assembly seat, Haryana Congress chief Kumari Selja said with their decision, the people of Baroda have given a befitting reply to anti-farmers and anti-labour forces. Bypoll was necessitated for this seat, reserved for Scheduled Tribes (ST), by the death of its MLA and Janata Congress Chhattisgarh (J) founder Ajit Jogi on May 29 Voting had been held on November 3 and the turnout was 77.89 percent.

Assassin's Creed Origins Best Weapon Type, Costco Ice Cream Sandwiches, Nrc West Bengal 1971 Voter List, King Kabob Menu Abbotsford, Cosco Ship Ports, Taber, Alberta Real Estate, Rope Bridge Uk, Jobs Near Me No Experience Part Time,